UK seller lists fake 64GB flash drives as “faulty”

Posted on May 30, 2009 by

1


streetfiction

These are fake capacity flash drives not, as seller streetfiction claims, faulty ones. The seller chose to ignore a warning that these were fake not faulty. Here is what the seller says in the listing:

These USB’s are sold as faulty, some do not like being formatted;
I don’t know what the problem is but when I formatted one it gave me all kinds of problems..
If you just want to store info AND TREAT IT AS A UNWRITABLE DISK it is fine, but if you try and format it, you MAY have a problem.
I am not taking returns, or bad feed back for this item, so I am starting with no reserve.
THIS MEANS; NO ITEM NOT AS DESCRIBED TO PAYPAL.
THIS MEANS; NO NEGATIVE FEED BACK.
IF YOU DON’T WANT TO TAKE THE RISK DO NOT BID.

If buyers test with h2testw they will learn what the true capacity of these drives is.

